PARTICIPANT LIST

Principals

Embassy of Italy in Washington, D.C.

In alphabetical order by country (as of 24 April 2024) Australia Mr. David Nockels First Assistant Secretary, Defense Industry Policy Australian Department of Defense **Australia** Ms. Alison Petchell Acting First Assistant Secretary, Group Business Manager Australian Department of Defense Canada Ms. Raquel Garbers Director General, Strategic Defense Policy Government of Canada, National Defense Indonesia Air First Marshall Yusran Lubis Head of Defense Articles Center, Defense Facility Agency Indonesian Ministry of Defense Indonesia **Rear Admiral Fares Utama** Inspector General II, General Inspectorate Finance Indonesian Ministry of Defense Italy **Major General Maurizio Cantiello** Defense and Defense Cooperation Attaché

Italy **Lieutenant Colonel Giuseppe Mariano** Defense Industrial Policy - Section Head Italy Ministry of Defense Japan Mr. Ryota Nakatsuji Senior Coordinator of Equipment Policy Division Acquisition, Technology, & Logistics Agency Japan Ms. Sayako Sumomo Director, International Cooperation Division, Equipment Policy Department Acquisition, Technology, and Logistics Agency Japan Mr. Kazushige Tanaka Director-General of Trade Policy, Minister's Secretariat Ministry of Economy, Trade, and Industry Korea Mr. Gabsu Lee Director General, Logistics Management Bureau Ministry of National Defense Lithuania Mr. Romualdas Petkevičius Senior Advisor, Defense Materiel Agency Lithuania Ministry of National Defense Lithuania Dr. Vaidotas Urbelis Defense Policy Director, Minister's Office Lithuania Ministry of National Defense **Netherlands**

Mr. Sander Oude Hengel

Defense Cooperation Attaché and Chair Defense MoU Attachés Group Embassy of the Kingdom of the Netherlands

Philippines Ms. Ma. Corazon Halili-Dichosa **Executive Director for Industry Development** Philippine Board of Investments, Department of Trade and Industry Singapore Mr. Luke Goh Director, Industry and Resources Policy 1 Singapore Ministry of Defense Singapore Ms. Zhenling Lai Deputy Director, International, Defense Policy Office, Singapore Ministry of Defense Singapore Mr. Daniel Yeo Assistant Director, Industry Development, Industry and Resources Policy Office Singapore Ministry of Defense Sweden Mr. Joakim Lewin Counselor Defense Procurement Embassy of Sweden in Washington, D.C. **Taiwan** Ms. Hui-Fen Miao Director General, Department of Integrated Assessment Taiwan Ministry of National Defense Taiwan Mr. Alex Po Vice Minister of Defense (Policy) Taiwan Ministry of National Defense **Taiwan** Major General Yi-Chien Tsou Deputy Director of the National Procurement Office Taiwan Ministry of National Defense

Thailand **Rear Admiral Akadet Junsiri** Assistant Director-General, Office of Policy and Planning Thailand Ministry of Defense Thailand **Major General Songvit Vayuheurd** Chief of Staff, Defense Industry and Energy Centre, Office of Permanent Secretary for Defense Thailand Ministry of Defense **United Kingdom** Ms. Kathryn Essex First Secretary Capability Coherence Ministry of Defense **United Kingdom** Mr. Barney Kistruck Director Industrial Strategy, Prosperity and Exports Ministry of Defense **United Kingdom** Mr. Nigel "Frankie" Vaughan Senior Advisor to UK Department of Business and Trade – Defense & Security Ministry of Defense – AUKUS Advanced Capabilities **United States** Mr. Joshua Bowers Deputy Division Chief, Weapons **Defense Security Cooperation Agency United States** Mr. Jeffrey Burdette Chief of Staff Office of the Under Secretary of Defense for Acquisition and Sustainment **United States**

Dr. George Ka'iliwai III

Director, Requirements and Resources (J8)

U.S. Indo-Pacific Command

United States Ms. Aditi Kumar Deputy Director, Defense Innovation Unit Office of the Secretary of Defense **United States** Mr. Alan Matney US Defense Coordinator – Global Coalition to Defeat ISIS Office of the Secretary of Defense **United States Dr. Vic Ramdass** Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Industrial Base Policy United States Department of Defense **United States** Mr. Brandon Remington Director of Policy Office of Strategic Capital **United States** Mr. Jedidiah Royal Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Indo-Pacific Security Affairs Office of the Under Secretary of Defense for Policy **United States** Dr. Erin Simpson Executive Director, Joint Production Acceleration Cell Office of the Secretary of Defense **United States Dr. Amy Sunshine Smith-Carroll** Directore for Surface Warfare Office of the Under Secretary of Defense for Acquisition and Sustainment **United States** Dr. Stephen Tankel Director for Defense Policy & Strategy

National Security Council

United States

Mr. Michael Vaccaro

Deputy Assistant Secretary of State for Defense Trade Controls Bureau of Political-Military Affairs

Industry/Investors

Investor Mr. Zachary Beecher **Head of Strategic Partnerships** America's Frontier Fund Industry Mr. Takumi Fujino President The Society of Japanese Aerospace Companies **Industry** Mr. Minoru Hanakata General Manager, International Affairs The Society of Japanese Aerospace Companies Industry Mr. Dak Hardwick Vice President, International Affairs **Aerospace Industries Association** Industry Mr. Eugene Kim President Korea Defense Industry Association Industry Ms. Alison Lynn Vice President, Communications **Aerospace Industries Association Industry** Ms. Louise McGrath Head of Industry Development and Policy Australia Industries Group Industry Dr. Hyeok Seo Director of Research Center for Defense Industry Policy Korea Defense Industry Association

Industry

Ms. Jen Stewart

Executive Vice President for Strategy and Policy National Defense Industrial Association

Faculty & Staff

	Eaculty
Mr. Russell Bailey	Faculty
Deputy Director	
DKI APCSS	
	Faculty
Mr. Michael Burgoyne	
Professor DKI APCSS	
DKI APC33	
	Staff
Colonel Crystal Carberry	
Military Assistant ASD IBP	
ASD IDI	
	Faculty
Mr. Carleton Cramer Dean of Academics	
DKI APCSS	
Lieutenant Colonel Scott Fazekas	Staff
Strategic Communications Lead	
OASD IBP	
	Faculty
Dr. Lukas Filler	
Professor	
DKI APCSS	
	Faculty
Dr. Lori Forman	
Development Advisor and Professor	
DKI APCSS	
	Faculty
Mr. James Goen	
Integrated Defense Industrial Base, Strategic Coordinator	
Office of the Assistant Secretary of Defense	

Rear Admiral (Ret.) Peter Gumataotao Director DKI APCSS	Faculty
Ambassador Peter Haymond Senior Diplomatic Fellow DKI APCSS	Faculty
LTC Jacqueline Hearne Military Professor DKI APCSS	Faculty
Dr. John Hemmings Professor DKI APCSS	Faculty
Mr. Christopher Irwin Director of Analysis, Joint Production Accelerator Cell Office of the Secretary of Defense	Staff
CAPT Barbara Jonas Senior Military Advisor, EAP FO United States Department of State	Staff
COL Matthew Kent Associate Dean of Academics DKI APCSS	Faculty
1 st Lt. Suin Lee Interpreter Military Resources Management	Staff

No. No. Lukan	Faculty
Mr. Max Luken	
Director, Office of Regional & Security Policy	
United States Department of State	
	Faculty
Dr. Lumpy Lumbaca	
Professor	
DKI APCSS	
	Staff
LTC Kevin Murphy	
Desk Officer	
Office of the Secretary of Defense	
	Staff
Mr. Sam Ryder	
Team Lead	
United States Department of State	
	Faculty
Dr. Srini Sitaraman	
Professor	
DKI APCSS	
	Faculty
CAPT Joshua Taylor	
Military Professor	
DKI APCSS	
	Faculty
Dr. Bill Wieninger	
Professor	
DKI APCSS	
	Faculty
CDR Yvonne Yang	
USCG Fellow	
DKI APCSS	