## **PARTICIPATION LIST**

| In alphabetical order by location (as of 12 June 2023):       |           |
|---------------------------------------------------------------|-----------|
| Ms. Katherine Harper                                          | Australia |
| Counsellor                                                    |           |
| Department of Home Affairs                                    |           |
| Ms. Raquel Garbers                                            | Canada    |
| Director General, Strategic Defence Policy                    |           |
| Department of National Defence                                |           |
| Lieutenant General (Retired) Vladimer Chachibaia              | Georgia   |
| Advisor to the Prime Minister                                 |           |
| Government of Georgia                                         |           |
| Ms. Hanna Müller                                              | Germany   |
| Head of Department, Political Systems; Hybrid Threats         |           |
| Federal Ministry of the Interior and Community                |           |
| Colonel Luca Parmeggiani                                      | Italy     |
| Head of Armament industrial Policy Office, SGD III department |           |
| Italian Defence General Secretariat and NAD                   |           |
| Mr. Hirobumi Kayama                                           | Japan     |
| Director, Policy Planning and Coordination Division,          |           |
| Manufacturing Industries Bureau                               |           |
| Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry                       |           |
| Mr. Aigars Mikiško                                            | Latvia    |
| Director, Crisis Management Department                        |           |
| Ministry of Defence of the Republic of Latvia                 |           |
| Mr. Vilmantas Vitkauskas                                      | Lithuania |
| Vice Chancellor                                               |           |
| Prime Minister's Office, National Crisis Management Center    |           |
| Colonel Arturas Jasinskas                                     | Lithuania |
| Head, Hybrid Threats Resilience Group                         |           |
| Ministry of National Defence                                  |           |

Moldova Mr. Artur Mija Secretary General of the Government, State Chancellery Government of the Republic of Moldova Mr. Kevin Moar **New Zealand** Strategic Coordinator (Countering Foreign Interference) Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet Mr. Jose Victor Chan-Gonzaga **Philippines** Assistant Secretary, Office of American Affairs, Department of Foreign Affairs Dr. Ming-Chi Chen Taiwan Senior Advisor **National Security Council** Mr. Leo Chiou Taiwan Section Chief, National Police Agency Ministry of Interior **Colonel Kun Yuan Huang** Taiwan Chief of Taiwan-European Affairs Section All-Out-Defense Mobilization Agency Ministry of National Defense Mr. Oleksii Goncharenko Ukraine Member of Parliament Parliament of Ukraine Dr. Michael Chase **United States** Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for China, Taiwan, and Mongolia Office of the Undersecretary of Defense for Policy Department of Defense Mr. Mirko Crnkovich **United States** Director, Irregular Warfare Strategic Design Office of the Undersecretary of Defense for Policy Department of Defense **United States** Mr. Brian Davis Deputy Director, Political and Security Affairs American Institute in Taiwan – Washington **United States Dr. Lauren Dickey** Senior Advisor, Taiwan Office of the Undersecretary of Defense for Policy Department of Defense

**United States** Mr. David Helvey

Secretary of Defense Deputy Representative Europe United States Mission to NATO

## **Subject-Matter Experts**

Dr. John Coyne Australia

Head of Northern Australian Strategic Police Centre Head of Strategic Policing and Law Enforcement

Australian Strategic Policy Institute

Mr. Marcin Mateusz Jerzewski **Czech Republic** 

Head of Office

European Values Center for Security Policy Taiwan Office

Mr. Frank Jüris Estonia

Research Fellow

International Centre for Defence and Security

Dr. Harri Mikkola **Finland** 

Programme Director, Finnish Foreign Policy, Northern European Security and NATO research Finnish Institute of International Affairs

Mr. Yoichi Kato Japan

Special fellow, The Waseda Institute of Asia-Pacific Studies (WIAPS)

Waseda University

Dr. Nam-Hoon Cho **South Korea** 

Senior Research Fellow, Center for Security and Strategy

Korea Institute for Defense Analyses

Mr. Ivar Ekman Sweden

Analyst, Defence Analysis

Sweden Defense Research Agency

Mr. Leonid Polyakov Ukraine

Councelor

Ukraine National Institute for Strategic Studies

**Dr. John Hemmings United States** 

Senior Director, Indo-Pacific Program

Pacific Forum

Dr. Andrew Scobell **United States** 

Distinguished Fellow, Asia Center

United States Institute of Peace